Header Top

Standard Version

Full Version

Language Switcher


Page Content

    Page Settings - Print, Share, Email

  • Text Size:
  • A
  • A
  • A


19 JUNE, 2017

09:00-09:30 Registration and Welcome Coffee
09:30-10:00 Welcoming Remarks
  Mr. Irakli Kobakhidze, Speaker of  Parliament of Georgia
Mr. Lasha Tordia, General Auditor, State Audit Office of Georgia
Mrs. Tamar Zhvania, Chairwomen of CEC of Georgia
10:00-11:30 Session I - Money in Politics vs. Trust in Politics?
Moderator: Mrs.  Claudia Luciani, Director of Democratic Governance
 Speakers: Mr.Yves-Marie Doublet, Council of Europe - GRECO
Mrs.Dalija OreskovicCommission for Resolution of Conflict of Interest, Croatia
Dr. Daniel Smilov, Professor, University of Sofia
Mrs. Nataliya Novak,Member of Parliament of Ukraine
Mr. Levan Gogichaishvili, Member of Parliament of Georgia
11:30-11:45 Coffee Break
11:45-13:15 Session IINew technology and disclosure of political finance information
Moderator: Mr. Sam van der StaakInternational IDEA
Speakers: Mr.Sam JonesInternational IDEA: “Comparative lessons from ‘Guide on Digital Reporting and Disclosure”
Mr. Zurab AznaurashviliState Audit Office of Georgia: “Georgia’s digital reporting system for political parties”
Ms. Sofía De Roa, Manager of Podemos party’s online disclosure system (Spain):  “Use of online transparency tools” 
Mr. Igor FeshchenkoChesno Movement (Ukraine), “Parties’ Gold: CSO usage of digital monitoring of campaign expenditure”
13:15-15:45 Lunch
14:15-15:45  Session III - Sources of funding for political parties
 Moderator:  Mr. Levan Tsutskiridze, Executive Director of NIMD EEN
 Speakers: Ms. Andrea Keerbs, Resident Country Director of IRI, Georgia
Ms. Inga Jaunskunga, Head of Oversight at KNAB, Latvia
Mr. Sergii AdamenkoEIDOS Center, Ukraine  
Mr. Viktor ChumakMP, Ukraine 
15:15-16:00 Coffee Break
16:00-17:30 Session IV - Financial incentives to increase women’s political representation
Moderator: Dr. Magnus Ohman, Senior Political Finance Adviser, IFES
Speakers: Mrs. Guguli Magradze, Member of Gender Caucus at Parliament of Georgia 
Ms. Ajla van Heel, Advisor on Gender Issues, OSCE ODIHR 
Ms. Karolina Leakovic, Former Member of Parliament, Chair of Women’s Wing of Socialist Party, Croatia
Dr. Fiona Buckley, Lecturer at the University College Cork, Co-founder of 50-50 Group, Ireland

20 June, 2017

09:00-10:15 SIDE EVENT- "Tendencies in the Eastern Partnership Region" Presentation of the findings in the country reports
SIDE EVENT - Working group "Regional Cooperation Platform of Financial Regulators"
10:15-11:45 Session V -International standards and best practices preventing the abuse of State (administrative) resources during electoral processes
Moderator: Christophe Speckbacher, Head of Section, Secretariat of the GRECO, Council of Europe
Speakers: Mr. Magnus Ohman, Senior Political Finance Adviser, IFES
Renate Zikmund, Congress of local and Regional Authorities of Council of Europ
Mr. Giorgi Kalandarishvili,  Head of Legal Assistance Unit at CEC Georgia
11:45-12:00  Coffee Break
12:00 -13:30  Session VI - Monitoring political Corruption and oversight against abuse of state resources
Moderator: Mrs. Eka Gigauri, Transparency International - Georgia 
Speakers: Mr. Levan NatroshviliTI-Georgia
Mrs. Alina Russu, Chairperson of CEC Moldova 
Mr. Dito Tsertsvadze, Project Manager PMMG
Mrs. Yuliya Shypilova, Senior Program Officer, IFES Ukraine
Mr. Vadzim IpatauDeputy Chairperson, Central Commission of the Republic of Belarus on Elections and Holding Republican Referenda
13:30-14:30 Lunch
14:30-15:45 Wrap-up Discussion:  Political Campaign Finance – What way forward?    
Moderator: Mrs. Nino Lomjaria, First Deputy Auditor General, SAOG
Speakers: Dr. Marcin Walecki, Head of Democratization Department, OSCE/ODIHR
Dr.Fernando Casal-Bertoa, Professor, Nottingham University 
Ms. Lena NazaryanMember of Parliament Armenia
15:45-16:00 Closing Remarks
  Perspectives for the Future
Mrs. Claudia Luciani, Director of Democratic Governance, Council of Europe
Regional Cooperation Platform – Future Steps
Mr. Lasha Tordia,
General Auditor, State Audit Office of Georgia